2020 Clara Mokri, Journalism
David Gilbert, Honorable Mention
2019 Wesaam Al-Badry, Journalism
Jared Stapp, Honorable Mention
2018 Rosa Furneaux, Journalism
Walker Manchester Dawson, Journalism, 2nd place
Lisa Hornak, Honorable Mention
Mary Newman, Honorable Mention
2017 Kyle Merrit Ludowitz, Journalism
2016 Shawn Baldwin, Journalism
Bonnie Chan, 1st runner up
Richard Koci Hernandez, 2nd runner up
2015 Sara Lafleur-Vetter, Journalism
Anthony Fontes, Honorable Mention
Terray Sylvester, Honorable Mention
2014 Jason Jaacks, Journalism
Sean Havey, Journalism, 2nd place
2013 Molly Oleson, Journalism
2012 Tyler Orsburn, Journalism
2011 Vanessa Carr, Journalism
2010 Steve Saldivar, Journalism
2009 Rhyen Coombs, Journalism
2008 Adithya Sambamurthy, Journalism
2007 Jeremy Rue, Journalism
2006 Jakob Schiller, Journalism
Timothy Wheeler, Journalism
2005 Tristan Spinski, Journalism
2004 Andrew Moisey, Rhetoric/Film Studies
2003 Mimi Chakarova, Journalism
2002 Wendy Cheng, Geography
2001 Peter Lemieux, Business
1997 - 2000 N/A
1996 Don Choi, Architecture
1995 Eric Gran, Journalism
1994 Christopher Smith, Journalism
1993 Alison Wright, Anthropology
1992 Nina Egert, Anthropology
1991 N/A
1990 Amie Laird McNeel, Art Practice
1989 Lee Brumbaugh, Anthropology
1988 N/A
1987 Ken Light, Journalism
1986 N/A
1985 Don Richards, Environmental Design
1984 Sue Rosoff, Environmental Design
1983 Pamela Ellen Israel, Anthropology
1982 Kenneth Wilkes, Health and Medical Science
Dorothea Lange photo of a woman in light dress with hands on forehead and neck

Woman of the High Plains, Texas Panhandle, 1938